Am I the only snowmobile fan?

Sit back and relax. This is the place to chat about anything and everything.

Moderator: MalcolmV8

usmcrp1044
SM: No

Am I the only snowmobile fan?

Post by usmcrp1044 »

So, all the reading I've done on this site, I havent seen one other person say they do any snowmobiling. I know several people live in the south, so it's outta the question. But I know theres some other northerner's out there. :wink:

I just started riding this year myself. I've got no impressive sled, it's just a yamaha ovation 340. It's no speed demon, and tops out at exactly 60mph in perfect condition, but it sure is a blast to ride. And at half the weight of the bigger sleds, I can easily keep up with most sleds on a trail.
MalcolmV8
Supporting Member
SM: Yes

Post by MalcolmV8 »

Did you see the xgames double back flip on a snow mobile the other day? It's on youtube if you search.
92 302 Ranger - sold
94 302 Ranger AWD - sold
07 BMW 335xi - tuned, boost turned up, E85 - sold
04 911 TT - to many mods to list. Over 600 All Wheel HP on pump gas - sold
2015 Coyote - daily driver
03 Cobra - 2.3 TVS on a built 12:1 CR motor with ported heads, cams, long tubes etc.
MD Racing Lean Protection Module
E85

Tuned by MD Racing

https://www.youtube.com/c/MalcolmV8
cgrey8
Supporting Member

Post by cgrey8 »

I'm not sure I've ever seen a snow mobile in person.
...Always Somethin'

89 Ranger Supercab, 331, ported GT40p heads w/1.6RRs, Crane Powermax 2020 cam, ported Explorer lower, FMS Explorer (GT40p) headers, aftermarket T5 'Z-Spec', 8.8" rear w/3.27s, Powertrax Locker, A9L w/Moates QuarterHorse, Innovate LC-1, James Duff traction bars, iDelta DC Fan controller

Admin of EECtuning.org
usmcrp1044

Post by usmcrp1044 »

No, I hadnt seen that, but I just watched it.

Only response is :shock:

Here's a link to it for anyone else
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OkI4ZXy2 ... re=related
Dave
Supporting Member

Post by Dave »